About Us


At Sarojini Institute of Technology formerly known as Shree Ramakrishna Paramhansh Institute of Technology. Our aim to provide an academically exhilarating environment allowing our students to enjoy a first class educational and social experience which encourages students  to develop confidence, self-motivation, research and problem solving skills and importantly independent and innovative thinking. When combining these aspirations, we believe that techno-crafts from Sarojini Institute of Technology will be well equipped to meet the challenges of the global Market, equipped with more technical and professional knowledge, providing right education at the right time with right infrastructure and right academicians was the core objective of Sarojini Institute of Technology, since its inception has striven to live up to its motto of setting standards in Educational Excellence with tireless efforts in the past and looking through the future, we are continuously developing and moulding our student to master the changes in the world around them.

My dream in that Sarojini Institute of Technology, Bundu, should be only more top class Jharkhand Institute but it should be a national institute, where students should feel proud to be an alumnus. It is our sincere effort in order to be successful in this direction. Our faculty is dedicated to students for excellent academic records and overall development to meet the professional with confidence. I wish you all a very happy and meaningful stay in the Institute.

With tireless efforts in the past and looking through the future we are continuously developing and moulding our students to be the master of the changing world surrounding them.

“Commitment & Experience guarantee our performance to yield top Quality results.”

M. Some Shekhar Rao

Why SIT?

SIT has diligent faculty with superb teaching skills, excellent credentials and qualification to meet the
demands of professional courses. The college provides well equipped labs to the students, ventilated
rooms and a hi-tech library.

Eligibility Criteria

Admissions through Polytechnic Entrance Competitive Examination (PECE) as conducted by Jharkhand
Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (J.C.E.C.E.B), Ranchi Jharkhand.

  • The minimum qualification is 10th / Matric pass in Science, Mathematics & English
  • I.TI / I.Sc pass or 12th (Inter) pass with PCM/ +2 (Inter) with vocational courses pass students can get
    direct admission in 2nd year (Lateral Entry)
  • PECE Test is mandatory for students to get admission through counseling as well as Management quota

Admission Procedure

PECE is conducted by J.C.E.C.E.B in the month of April / May every year for screening candidates for admission to various diploma courses being run by the institutions affiliated to the board. Few seats in
management quota are also available.


Scholarships facilities are provided to ST/SC/OBC student by the Welfare Department of Govt. of Jharkhand*.
(Fee as per J.U.T. & IT norms)


Bundu,Ranchi, Jharkhand
Updated  on 03/09/2019 
S.No.Employee Name                                                                    DepartmentQualification Institution
1Dr. chandra sekharComputer Science Engg.Ph.D, M.Tech, B.TechSai Nath University Ranchi, Jharkhand
2Prof. Bibek KumarElectrical & Electronics Engg.M.Tech, B.TechN.I.T, Warangal
3Prof. Rajnish KumarComputer Science Engg.M.Tech, B.TechP.T.U, Jalandhar
4Prof. Santosh Kumar MahtoEelctronics & Communication Engg.Pursuing M.Tech.R.G.T.U, Bhopal
5Prof. Ashutosh Kumar DwivediMechanical Engg.B.TechVinoba Bhave University,  Hazaribagh
6Prof. Avinash GuptaMechanical Engg.B.EB.I.T Mishra
7Prof. Suprabhat MondalMechanical Engg.B.TechW.B.U.T, Kolkata
8Prof. Iftikhar Ahmed KhanMechanical Engg.M.Tech, Pursuing Ph.DN.I.T, Jamshedpur
9Prof. Barun KumarCivil Engg.B.TechB.I.T Sindri
10Prof. Peetamber MahtoCivil Engg.B.TechC.I.T Ranchi
11Prof. Saurabh RanjanCivil Engg.B.TechB.I.T Sindri
12Prof. Ramesh KumarElectrical Engg.B.TechW.B.U.T West Bangal
13Prof. Gautam Prasad MehtaElectrical Engg.B.TechB.I.T Sindri
14Prof. Sunny BhartiElectrical Engg.Pursuing M.TechB.I.T Sindri
15Prof. Anupam KuiryApplied scienceM.Sc ChemistryRanchi University
16Prof. Nirupam  KuiryApplied scienceM.Sc PhysicsRanchi University
17Prof. Naresh MahtoApplied MathematicsM.Sc, BedVidya Sager University
18Prof. Kumar SagarMining EngineeringM.Tech, B.TechNIT Suratkal
19Prof. Kumar SaikatCommuniation SkillsM.A in EnglishRanchi University
20Prof. Abhishek RanaCivil Engg.B.Tech.Vinoba Bhave University Hazaribagh


Updated on 03/09/2019
S.No.Employee NameDepartment
1Niranjan MahtoAdmin Incharge
2Dineshwar MahtoOffice Assistant
3Rohan A. KachhapWorkshop Assistant(Mechanical
4Kishor Kr. MahtoWorkshop Superitendent
5Basanti DeviOffice Assistant
6Prashant A. KachhapLibrarian
7Amit MahtoElectrician Maintenance
8Ajay Kumar MahtoASST. Examination Controller
9Dhiraj KumarOffice Assistant
× Chat with us on WhatsApp